Welcome to North Rosedale Park

North Rosedale Park is the only neighborhood in Detroit that owns its own community center and park. The Community House, with the four-acre park that surrounds it, is the heart of the neighborhood and a hub of activity for community-wide events. The park has an extensive playground, a baseball diamond and three soccer fields. Year round, hundreds of people take advantage of the park’s safe and beautiful environment for walking and jogging.

This neighborhood of 1700 homes is served by the North Rosedale Park Civic Association (NRPCA). Annual activities include the June Day Parade and Festival, Steak Roast, and Home and Garden Tour. NRPCA also publishes a monthly newsletter known as The Tattler.

North Rosedale Park Civic Association (NRPCA)
www.nrpca.org 
18445 Scarsdale
Detroit MI 48223
313.837.3416


Board Members

Bill Frey
President
bill@nrpca.org

Marsha Bruhn
Vice- President
313.400.1192
marshabruhn@yahoo.com

Tamara Kamara
Past President
tamara@nrpca.org

John Gumbel
Treasurer
313.531.5817
TreasurerNRPCA@gmail.com

Marcia Bonner 
Corresponding Secretary
313.523.3328
marcia@nrpca.org

Christopher Krupa
Director
248.515.8191
Christopher.krupa@yahoo.com

BrieAnn Bell
Recording Secretary
brieann@nrpca.org

Walter Nelson
Director

Theresa Glenn
Director

James Martin
Director
313.410.9224
james@nrpca.org

Kimberly Dorsey
Director
directorDorsey@nrpca.org

Tracey Matlock
Director
313.399-5374
traceyrmatlock@yahoo.com

Susan Steigerwalt
Director
313.549.9523
susan@nrpca.org

Director
@gmail.com


Director

@nrpca.org

Committees

Block Captains

Beverly Frederick
313.614-5972
frederickbly@gmail.com

Chili Cook-Off

Bob Bonner
313-532-3328
dfdbob@gmail.com

Code Enforcement
Beverly Frederick
313-614-5972
frederickbly@gmail.com

Community House Bldg. Manager
Deena Policicchio
313.837-3416
rentals@nrpca.org

Community Safety
Clarenda Webb
313.330.7844
clarendawebb@gmail.com

Detroit Partnership Day
Beverly Frederick
313.614-5972
frederickbly@gmail.com

E-Blast
Chelsea Neblett
734.3223.2487
chelsea.neblett@gmail.com

Finance

Vacant

Trunk or Treat
313-837-3416
nrpca@att.net

Girl Scouts
Erma Leaphart-Gouch
313-532-8184
Vcd21@aol.com

Holiday Greetings
Susan Steigerwalt
313.549.9523
spspnhp@aol.com

Home & Garden Tour
Vacant

June Day
Tracey Matlock
313-399-5374
directorMatlock@nrpca.org

Technical Support
Dexter Slusarski
dexter@nrpca.org

Membership
Susan Steigerwalt
313.549-9523
spspnhp@aol.com

Chelsea Neblett
734.323-2487
chelsea.neblett@gmail.com

Steak Roast

Roland Breech
directorbreech@nrpca.org

Beverly Frederick
313-614-5972
frederickbly@gmail.com

Pancake Breakfast
Bob Bonner
313.683-6856
dfdbob@gmail.com

Program Manager
Gloria Goodwine
313-971-3990
nrpcaprograms@gmail.com

Tattler Editor
Kimberly Dorsey
313.595.2060
kimberly@nrpca.org

Tattler Advertising Coordinator
BrieAnn Bell
brieannbell@gmail.com

Vacant Properties
Beverly Frederick
frederickbly@gmail.com

Youth Sports
Susan Steigerwalt
313.549.9523
spspnhp@aol.com

Dexter Slusarksi
dexter.slusarski@gmail.com

GRDC Liaison
Chelsea Neblett
734.323-2487
chelsea.neblett@gmail.com