Welcome to Grandmont

Grandmont is a close-knit community of 800 homes which calls itself the “The Home of Good Neighbors”. This lovely community is served by the Grandmont Community Association (GCA). The neighborhood is home to Edison Elementary School and the recently renovated Ramsay Park.

GCA publishes a monthly newsletter known as the Grandmonitor. Grandmont’s annual events include a neighborhood-wide annual banquet, a home and garden tour, and the Grandmont Art Fair.

Grandmont Community Association
P. O. Box 27790
Detroit, MI 48227

www.grandmontcommunity.org


Board Members

Mark Janusch
President
313.835.7369
mjanusch@grandmontcommunity.com

Kathy Morgan
Vice President
248.767.2220
kmorgan@grandmontcommunity.com

Candice Fortman
Secretary
248.767.2220
cfortman@gmail.com

Robert Patterson
Treasurer
313.836.3736
dnrgrandmont@sbcglobal.net

Jomo King
Member
313.587.6208
jkinggrandmont@gmail.com

Cora Duncan Foster
313.273.7914
cora4grandmont@gmail.com

Joanne Podlucky
313.646.6564
joanneop3455@att.net

Edward Smith
313.273.7885
smith@grandmontcommunity.com

Ethel Smith
313.864-3666
ethelsmith824@gmail.com

Krystal Thurmond
313-837-6262
thurmondkd@talkamerica.net

Charlotte Wright
313.247.4404
clwright777@gmail.com

Committees

Art Fair
Jomo King
313.587.6208

By-Laws
Lorenzo Blount
313.522.8088

Beautification
Joanne Podlucky
313.646.6564

Code and Violations
Co-chairs
Harrison Duke
313.837.4913

Jerry E. Webb, Jr.
313.721.8651

Environmental
Harrison Duke III
313.837.4913

Finance
Mark Janusch
313.835.7369

Garden Club
Open

Historian
Kevin Johnson
313.549.7387

Membership
Janet Adams
313.837.1455

Nominations
Open

Radio Patrol
Muhsin Muhammad
313.980.7799

Ramsay Park
Edward Smith
313.273.7885

Rippling Hope
Cora Duncan-Foster
313.273.7914

Safety/Security
Muhsin Muhammad
313.980.7799

Scholarship
Cora A. Duncan-Foster
313.273.7914

Social Planning
Krystal Thurmond
313.837.6262

Street/Block Capt.s
Ethel Smith
313.864.3666

Vacant Property Task Force
Diane Patterson
313.836.3736

Youth and Education
Carla White-Smith
313.220.8530

GRDC

John Edwards
Kevin Johnson
Charlotte Wright

Special Assessment District
Task Force Members:

Charlotte Wright, Co-chair
313.247-4404
clwright777@gmail.com

Robert Patterson
313.836-3736
dnrgrandmont@sbcglobal.net

For more information about the S.A.D., please contact the above representatives or Chelsea Neblett at cneblett@grandmontrosedale.com